The Team

The Driving Force

Behind every successful product are the people that make it happen. We have an outstanding team at Raspberry Shake and none of the company’s achievements would have been made possible without the incredible skills of all of these individuals.

Our team is made up of earthquake, computer and electronics professionals from many different parts of the world. Their ability to go above and beyond, and the quality of the work they produce is inspiring.  Together they are revolutionizing the seismic industry.

What was once only accessible to organizations with near unlimited budgets, is now accessible to anyone who is interested!

Team Members

Alberto Ferrero

Manufacturing Director


Administrative Assistant

Amilcar Watcher

Mechanical Engineer

Angel Rodriguez


Becky Suman

Administration & Logistics

Bernd Weber

Project Manager

Branden Christensen


Camilo Muñoz

Seismologist & Sales

Faustino Blanco

Seismologist & Sales

Gabriel Low

Educational Designer

Holly Smith

Website Manager

Ian Nesbitt

Chief Scientist

Jonathan Guerra

Electronics Assistant

Leif Lobinsky

Head of Design

Miguel Fuentes

Electronics Assistant

Mike Hotchkiss

Marketing Director

Richard Boaz

Software Director

Roberto Quintero



Lead Electronics Engineer

Vu Trinh

Software Developer

Wesley Vrancken

Software Developer

Winners of the National Award for Business Innovation

In March 2017 the Raspberry Shake team won the National Award for Business Innovation in Panama. An event organized by the National Secretary for Science, Technology, and Innovation (SENACYT), the Chamber of Commerce, and Industries and Agriculture of Panama (CCIAP).

Join the network and read the ShakeLetter!